Sign In Forgot Password

Intro to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, October 21, 2017 • 1 Cheshvan 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

2. Saturday, November 4, 2017 • 15 Cheshvan 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

3. Saturday, November 18, 2017 • 29 Cheshvan 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

4. Saturday, December 2, 2017 • 14 Kislev 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

5. Saturday, December 16, 2017 • 28 Kislev 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

6. Saturday, January 6, 2018 • 19 Tevet 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

7. Saturday, January 20, 2018 • 4 Shevat 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

8. Saturday, February 3, 2018 • 18 Shevat 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

9. Saturday, February 17, 2018 • 2 Adar 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

10. Saturday, March 3, 2018 • 16 Adar 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

11. Saturday, March 17, 2018 • 1 Nisan 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

12. Saturday, April 7, 2018 • 22 Nisan 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

13. Saturday, April 21, 2018 • 6 Iyyar 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

14. Saturday, May 5, 2018 • 20 Iyyar 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

15. Saturday, May 19, 2018 • 5 Sivan 5778

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Past Sessions
Saturday, October 7, 2017 • 17 Tishrei 5778 - 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Did you grow up without Jewish practices? Would you like to begin, or continue, building your knowledge about Jewish culture, traditions and rituals? Are you worried about how to lead a Seder? Are you anxious about celebrating Chanukah in an interfaith family? Bnai Keshet is a diverse and inclusive community and this class is intended to help members, regardless of background, feel comfortable participating in Jewish and BK community life. In fall 2017 Martin Slon and Talia Schaffer will offer a course called Introduction to Judaism. Topics will include: Jewish history and identity, Jewish values in daily life, the holidays and rituals amongst others. Our topics will be informed by the group’s level and what participants most want to study, and we’ll explore these issues together in an open-minded, non-judgmental, welcoming environment, keeping in mind that none of us know all the answers and that questioning and exploring is very much the Jewish way.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, October 17 2017 27 Tishrei 5778