Sign In Forgot Password

Women's Rosh Hodesh Group

Past Sessions
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 • 29 Sivan 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 • 1 Sivan 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 • 2 Iyar 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 • 4 Nisan 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 • 28 Sh'vat 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 • 29 Tevet 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 • 1 Tevet 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 • 3 Kislev 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, October 29, 2017 • 9 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Trip to the Tenement Museum
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 • 13 Tishrei 5778 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Sukkot

The Rosh Hodesh group at Bnai Keshet is an open, warm, social and friendly group for all women in the community. The group meets in the evening closest to the new moon to celebrate the coming month, exploring the spirituality of the month by discussing the upcoming holidays and the theme of the month.  Together the group chants, sits quietly, sometimes engages in some easy stretching or even dancing and then an exercise centered on the theme of the month, leaving the participants with words, thoughts, and intentions for the month to come.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, June 19 2018 6 Tammuz 5778